Count it all as Lost

Jesus,

Thank You for being far more than I have imagined You to be. Thank You for loving me unconditionally and for taking my place on that cross. Jesus thank you for holding me close when I’m afraid and for allowing me to see and know You more daily. Please continue to teach us. We love you so much Jesus.

In the name of Jesus we pray,

Amen

“Indeed, I count everything as loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. For his sake I have suffered the loss of all things and count them as rubbish, in order that I may gain Christ”

‭‭Philippians‬ ‭3:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬

I want faith like Paul. I want insight like him and I want to be so sure of who I am in Christ like he is becuse he literally never seems to doubt Jesus at all. Of course it wasn’t always that way but now that he saw the light, he isn’t going back. 

Paul talks about being so satisfied in simply knowing Jesus as our Lord and Savior, that everything else completely seems worthless in comparison. He loves Jesus so much that nothing, no thing, can measure up to how much he wants Jesus. 

Guys I want that. This won’t be a long post today, because I really don’t know what to do to get that faith and love other than pray my heart out, but don’t you want that kind of love for Him? The kind that is better than the satisfaction from anything else in the whole world? I know I do!!

Heavenly Father,

Please help me gain this love for You. I’m not sure what I have to do to trust You like that, but I do know that I need Your help. I do love You and I want to trust You this way so badly. Please bring me closer.

In Jesus’ most beautiful name I pray,

Amen

Leave a comment